1h 53min | Action |


This action-drama depicts life in Tondo, generally perceived as a breeding ground for violent confrontation among conflicting parties and gangs. Friendship, power, greed, treachery, and lies--the violent world of Anak ng Tondo.

Tito Sanchez


Val Aleta (story)
Jose Flores Sibal (screenplay)
Humilde 'Meek' Roxas (screenplay)


Atty. Alipio Nuqui (producer)


Ricardo Herrera (director of photography)


Ernani Cuenco (musical director)
Bimbo Cerrudo (theme song - singer)
Snaffu Rigor (theme song - lyrics)

Editorial Department:

Augusto Salvador (editor)

Production Design/Art Department:

Ludy Torrente Gallegos (art director)

Rudy Morado (props & setting)
Romulo (props & setting)
Willy (props & setting)
Alex (props & setting)
House of Frames and Furnitures (interior decoration)

Val Aleta (layout artist)
Rey Salamat (special make-up)
Rey Salamat (prosthetics)

Genie Mendoza (special effects man)
Julius (assistant special effects)
Joseph (assistant special effects)

Make-Up and Hair
Kokuryo Cosmetics
Malou Talplacido (make-up artist)
Lanie Manejero (make-up artist)

Production Management:

Sammy Interno (production manager)
Teodora Sison Nuqui (in-charge of production)
Joey Ynares (production assistant)
Baldo Marro (fight director)
Tony Banta (production consultant)
JBC Studio (film facilities)
Bukang Liwayway (film facilities)
Renato Mendoza (schedule master)

Dennis Duque (utility man)
Igme (utility man)
Mendoza (utility man)

Santos-Pedring (service driver)
Ernani (service driver)
Vito (service driver)

Sound Department:

Rolly Ruta (sound supervisor)
Kokie Espinosa (special sound effects)

Camera and Lighting Department:

Danny Bustos (first cameraman)
Jun Dalawis (second cameraman)
Roger Peralta (stillman)


Rufino Cabrales (assistant film editor)
Jun Cabrales (assistant film editor)
Boy Quilatan (titles and optical)
Magnatech Omni (post-production facilities)
SQ Film Laboratories (color processing & printing)
Ka Ipe Sacdalan (special screening equipment)

Assistant/Associate Director:

Felix E. Dalay (associate director)

Production Company:

Four N Films


Rudy Fernandez as Berting de Jesus
Marianne De La Riva as Cely
Emily Loren as Paloma
George Estregan as Medrano
Raoul Aragonn as Roldan
Rez Cortez as Johnny
Philip Gamboa as Ramon
Michael Murray as Mario
Renato Del Prado
Mon Godiz as Turo
Christopher Palomo as Junior
Leopoldo Salcedo as Badong (special role)
Dencio Padilla as Tata Teban (special role)
Ruel Vernal as Turong Paje (guest star)
Amay Visaya as Moro (guest star)
Clifford Arriza as Young Johnny (special participation)
Nilo Nuqui as Young Berting (special participation)
Richard Romualdez as Young Roldan (special participation)
Benedick Villanueva as Young Turo (special participation)
Steve Alcarado as Buwang
King Guttierez as Turko
Francisco Cruz as First Priest
Paquito Salcedo as Second Priest
Butch Jumamoy as Mario's Associate
Rudy Robles as Mario's Associate
Ed Mediavillo as Leader of Raiding Team
Nemie Guttierez as Arresting Officer
Tikboy Fernandez as Berting's Friend
Pempe Padilla III as Berting's Friend
Tony Martinez as Berting's Friend
Buddy De Leon as Berting's Friend
Jolly Jugeta as Berting's Friend
Dante Javier as Berting's Friend
Big Boy Gomez as Berting's Friend
Roger Moring as Berting's Friend
Boy Salvador as Berting's Friend
Zaldo Cruz as Berting's Friend
Remy Nucom as Berting's Friend
Tony Concepcion as Roldan's Men
Bobby Oria as Roldan's Men
Joe Balagtas as Roldan's Men
Wally Oftana as Roldan's Men
Boy Padilla as Mario's Group
Buddy Lanuza as Mario's Group
Roland Ignacio as Mario's Group
Roger Santos as Mario's Group
Lito Francisco as Mario's Group
Genie Mendoza as Mario's Group
Boy Arce as Mario's Group
Gil Bandong as Mario's Group
Huber Pido as Mario's Group
Eddie Marro as Mario's Group
Ernie David as Munti Inmate
Domeng Reyes as Munti Inmate
Joe Estrada as Munti Inmate
Bert Giron as Munti Inmate
Alex Flores as Iwahig Inmate
Eric Fresnido as Iwahig Inmate
Tony Del Prado as Iwahig Inmate
Ding Sibal as Iwahig Inmate
Ramon Lee as Iwahig Inmate
Arsenio Custodio as Buyer
Michael Elizaga as Boy Killed in Gunshot
Pilar de Leon as Boy's Mother
Atty. Anthony Bacolod as Gambling Operator
Pons De Guzman as Church Caretaker
Fred Austria as Doctor
Elizabeth Elizaga as Nurse

Additional Crew:

Publicity & Marketing

Efren M. Esteban and Associates (publicity & promotion)

Feling (caterer)
Gloria (caterer)

Special Thanks and Acknowledgements

Mrs. & Mrs. Butch Jumamoy (sic)
Hot City Disco & Night Club
Eastman Forwarder
Mr. & Mrs. Boy Aquario
Mayor Joseph Estrada
(Ref.) Brig. General Eduardo
Ihawig Penal Colony, Palawan
University Hills Homeowners Association
Sto. Niño Parish Council, Tondo, Metro Manila
Vibelle Cosmetics
Barangay Buso-Buso, Antipolo, Rizal
Philippine Port Authority Police
Fort Santiago
690 Gaybar
Soler Bldg.
Chinese Volunteers Fire Brigade (Ilaya, Drive)
Sta. Mesa Wet Market

Alternative Title:
Year: 1984
Genre: Action





Barangay Buso-Buso, Antipolo, Rizal
Sto. Niño Parish Council, Tondo, Metro Manila
Ihawig Penal Colony, Palawan



Awards, Recognition, & Participation:
Total Running Time: 1h 53min
Color: Color
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Sound Mix: Mono
General Carrier Specific Carrier Form Completeness
Videotape U-matic Feature Complete
Videotape VHS Feature Complete
Videotape Betamax Feature Complete
Digital File MP4 Feature Complete
18 October 2019, Friday